Badal family name to be inscribed in black words on pages of history – Sidhu


Chhapar (Ludhiana), 6 September(Wishav Warta): The Local Government Minister, Punjab, Navjot Singh Sidhu has said that the name of the badal family would be inscribed in black words on the pages of history as it has indulged in the economic loot of Punjab and its people. Apart from this, the tenure of SAD-BJP regime would be remembered as the period of economic terrorism.

Addressing a massive gathering on the occasion of historical chhapar mela here today, Sidhu said that the previous regime gave the slogan of ‘Raj Nahi Sewa’ but acted quite contrary to it. The badal family used the exchequer of Punjab during the previous 10 years for its personal benefit to such an extent that has left the state and its people are in dire straits financially. He also alleged that with a view to monopolize the every single business in Punjab, the badal family looted Punjab to its heart’s content.

Calling the Jabar Virodhi Lehar of SAD a political drama, Sidhu said that those who themselves indulged in cruelties and excesses cannot accuse the government elected by the people. He also said that the people of Punjab very well know that it was during the SAD-BJP rule that bargari incident, murder of a dalit in abohar, moga bus incident and other incidents took place. Besides this, the drug trade patronized by the previous regime took heavy toll of the youth and besides this, more than 7000 farmers committed suicide. He also announced a grant of Rs. 20 lakh by the Punjab Government for the development works in Village Chhapar.

In his address, the Finance & Planning Minister, Punjab, Manpreet Singh Badal said that the mis-governance during the past 10 years has left Punjab reeling under a debt of Rs. 3.5 lakh crore today. He said that the debt of scores of farmers would be waved off in future for which the Chief Minister, Captain Amarinder Singh is making strenuous efforts. He also asked the people to give some time to the Congress Government so as to bring the state back on track economically and then initiate the process for planned and sustained development of the state. The minister alleged that the SAD-BJP indulged in gross misuse of the public money which saw the state reeling under grave economic crisis at the time of Congress party assuming power.

On the occasion, the Forest Minister Mr. Sadhu Singh Dharamsot said that the people of Punjab especially congress workers have contributed a lot to rid Punjab of the SAD-BJP rule. He emphatically said that SAD-BJP alliance is past now and the people of Punjab would not even dream of that period of misrule again. He exhorted the people to wholeheartedly contribute towards the prosperity of Punjab.

The President, Punjab Pradesh Congress Committee (PPCC) Mr. Sunil Jakhar in his address said that the congress party would pay back the gratitude of every single vote by the people of Punjab. He divulged that the SAD-BJP alliance is misleading the farmers on the issue of debt waiver but the truth is that the debt of the farmers would be waived off completely very soon. He further added that had the previous regime given a thought to eradicate the debt of farmers and strengthen the state economically, the farming community of the state would have been prosperous today and contributing doubly in the development of the state.

Addressing the gathering, Lok Sabha MP Mr. Ravneet Singh Bittu while listing out the achievements of the present government in its short tenure, appealed to the people to give a little more time to the government to deliver fully. He also thanked the people for the massive turnout.

Among others present on the occasion included MLAs Mr. Bharat Bhushan Ashu, Mr. Gurkirat Singh Kotli, Mr. Amrik Singh Dhillon, Mr. Sanjay Talwar, Mr. Lakhbir Singh Lakha, Mr. Kuldeep Singh Vaid, ex-minister Mr. Malkit Singh Dakha, ex-MLA Mr. Gurdeep Singh Bhaini, Deputy Commissioner Mr. Pradeep Kumar Aggarwal, General Secretary of the Congress party Mr. Amarjit Singh Tikka, Mr. Major Singh Bhaini, Mr. Jassi Khangura, Mr. Anand Sarup Mohi, Mr. Paramjit Singh Ghawaddi, Mr. Bhupinder Singh Sidhu, Mrs. Satwinder Kaur Bitti, District President Mr. Gurdev Singh Lapran, Dr. Amar Singh, Mr. Gurdeep Singh Sarpanch and Mr. Harjinder Singh Dhindsa (Assistant of Mr. Ravneet Singh Bittu).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here