SAD announces first list of Ex-servicemen Wing’s office bearers


Chandigarh: After making considerable consultations with the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) president Sukhbir Singh Badal, the Ex-servicemen Wing president, General (Retd.) J J Singh today announced the first list of office-bearers of the Wing.

Giving this information from the party headquarters, the Ex-Army chief said that Engineer (Retd.) Gurjinder Singh Sidhu Barnala has been appointed as the chief coordinator of the ex-servicemen wing. He said that the key roles in the wing have been given to those ex-servicemen who have been working tirelessly for the SAD for a long time.

Divulging other details about these appointments, General (Retd.) J J Singh said that Captain (Retd.) Gurmeet Singh Ropar and Captain (Retd.) Sardara Singh Nawanshahar have been appointed as Senior Vice presidents of the Army wing as well as Brig.(Retd.) G J Singh and Captain (Retd.) J S Jallajan have been made political advisors to the wing.

He further added that Captain (Retd.) Pritam Singh Ludhiana, Warrant officer (Retd.) Gurmail Singh Sangatpura Moga, Sergeant (Retd.) Jagjit Singh Kohli Sangrur and Subedar (Retd.) Sukhpal Singh Fatehgarh have been made vice-presidents of the wing.  (Retd) Hawaldar Munshi Masih Amritsar, Subedar(Retd.) Didar Singh Gurdaspur, Captain (Retd.) Swaran Singh Zira and Constable (Retd.) Swaran Singh Pappu Ghariala Tarn Taran have been assigned general secretaries of the wing.

Giving details of the ex-servicemen who have been inducted into the working committee of the wing, the former ex-army head said that Subedar Major (Retd.) Daya Singh Musa Tarn Taran, Hawaldar(Retd.) Piara Singh Patiala, Captain (Retd.) Ajit Singh Ropar, Captain (Retd.) Eeshbir Singh Sandhu, Honorary lieutenant (Retd.) Bhola Singh Sandhu, Sergeant (Retd.)  Ravinder Singh Gill Ludhiana and S. Anokh Singh Sangrur were taken into the working committee.

Giving details of newly-appointed district presidents, he further said that Subedar (Retd.) Sarbjit Singh Pandori, Naib Subedar(Retd.) Baldev Singh, Subedar (Retd.) Gurnahar Singh, Captain (Retd.) Multan Singh and Flight lieutenant (Retd.) Sukhdarshan Singh have been appointed district presidents of Barnala, Bathinda, Patiala, Ropar and Sangrur respectively.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here