No withdrawal of nomination papers on last date for withdrawal


Gurdaspur, 27 September: Eleven candidates are in fray for Gurdaspur Parliamentary Bye Election. No one withdrew nomination papers on last day of withdrawal. Today was last day for withdrawal of nomination papers.

Disclosing this here today, Additional Chief Electoral Officer Punjab Manpreet Singh IAS said that the election symbols have been allotted to all candidates. Swaran Salaria of Bhartiya Janta Party got symbol of Lotus, Sunil Kumar Jakhar of Indian National Congress got symbol of Hand, Major General (Rtd) Suresh Kumar Khajuria of Aam Aadmi Party got symbol of Broom, Mrs. Santosh Kumari of Megh Desham Party got symbol of Flute, Kulwant Singh of Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) (Simranjit Singh Maan) got Symbol of Truck, Rajinder Singh of Hindustan Shakti Sena got symbol of Coconut and Independent candidate Satnam Singh got symbol of Bat while Sandeep Kumar got symbol of candles, Pardeep Kumar got symbol of Diamond, Parvinder Singh got symbol of whistle and Pawan Kumar got symbol of Auto Rickshaw (all 5 independents).

He further said that polling would be held on October 11, 2017 from 8 AM till 5 PM and counting would be held on October 15,2017.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here