GOVERNMENT OF PUNJAB DEPARTMENT OF PERSONNEL (I.A.S. BRANCH)

ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR OF PUNJAB

The posting/transfer of the following officers are hereby ordered, on administrative grounds, with immediate effect:-

Sr.	Name and Present Posting of the	Transferred/posted as
No.	Officer	Transferreu/posteu as
1.	Shri Alok Shekhar, IAS (1994) Additional Chief Secretary-cum-Financial Commissioner, Rural Development and Panchayats	Additional Chief Secretary, Jails in place of Shri Kumar Rahul, IAS and in addition Additional Chief Secretary, Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development & Fisheries in place of Shri Vikas Pratap, IAS
2.	Shri Tejveer Singh, IAS (1994) Additional Chief Secretary, Power and in addition Chairman-cum-Managing Director, Punjab State Transmission Corporation Ltd. and in addition Additional Chief Secretary, Industries and Commerce and in addition Additional Chief Secretary, Information Technology	Additional Chief Secretary, Local Government relieving Shri Ajoy Sharma, IAS of the additional charge and in addition Additional Chief Secretary, Industries and Commerce and in addition Additional Chief Secretary, Information Technology
3.	Shri Ajoy Sharma, IAS (1999) Principal Secretary, Health and Family Welfare and in addition Principal Secretary, Local Government	Principal Secretary, Tourism and Cultural Affairs relieving Shri Amit Dhaka, IAS of the additional charge and in addition Financial Commissioner, Forests & Wild Life Preservation and in addition Principal Secretary, Governance Reforms relieving Shri Krishan Kumar, IAS of the additional charges
4.	Shri Rahul Tiwari, IAS (2000) Administrative Secretary, Science, Technology and Environment	Administrative Secretary, Science, Technology and Environment and in addition in addition Administrative Secretary, Housing and Urban Development relieving Shri Anurag Verma, IAS of the additional charge and in addition Administrative Secretary, Power in addition Chairman–cum–Managing Director, Punjab State Transmission Corporation Ltd. in place of Shri Tejveer Singh, IAS
5.	Shri Kumar Rahul, IAS (2000) Administrative Secretary, Jails	Administrative Secretary, Health and Family Welfare in place of Shri Ajoy Sharma, IAS
6.	Smt. Gurpreet Kaur Sapra, IAS (2005) Secretary, Finance and in addition Commissioner, Jalandhar Division, Jalandhar and in addition Commissioner, Roopnagar Division, Roopnagar	Secretary, Personnel and in addition Secretary, General Administration and Coordination and in addition Secretary, Vigilance in place of Smt. Shruti Singh, IAS and in addition Commissioner, Roopnagar Division, Roopnagar



7.	Shri Dilraj Singh, IAS	Administrative Secretary, Rural
	(2005)	Development and Panchayats in place of
	Administrative Secretary, Transport and	Shri Alok Shekhar, IAS and in addition
	in addition Administrative Secretary,	Administrative Secretary, Transport and in
	Parliamentary Affairs	addition Administrative Secretary,
		Parliamentary Affairs
8.	Shri Amit Dhaka, IAS	Administrative Secretary, Planning and in
	(2006)	addition Director, MGSIPA
	Administrative Secretary, Planning and	
	in addition Secretary, Punjab	
	Development Commission and in	
	addition Director, MGSIPA and in	
	addition Administrative Secretary,	
	Tourism and Cultural Affairs	
9.	Shri Pardeep Kumar, IAS	Commissioner, Jalandhar Division,
	(2007)	Jalandhar relieving Smt. Gurpreet Kaur
	Secretary, Transport and in addition	Sapra, IAS of the additional charge
	Secretary, Freedom Fighters	

Note:- 1. Shri Vikas Pratap, IAS (1994) shall continue to work as Additional Chief Secretary-cum-Financial Commissioner, Taxation.

Smt. Shruti Singh, IAS (2004) shall continue to work as Resident, Commissioner, Punjab Bhawan, New Delhi.

2. Authorities concerned will make internal arrangement for the disposal of the work of the posts falling vacant as a result of this order.

Chandigarh 04th August, 2024 Anurag Verma
Chief Secretary to the Government of Punjab

Endst No. PERS-IASOP/T/1/2024-3-S/ 1037

Dated, Chandigarh: **04-08-2024**

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. The Establishment Officer, Government of India, Department of Personnel & Training, North Block, New Delhi;
- 2. All the Special Chief Secretaries/ Additional Chief Secretaries/ Principal Secretaries/ Financial Commissioners/ Secretaries to the Government of Punjab; Special Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister, Punjab; Additional Chief Secretary to the Governor, Punjab;
- 3. All the Divisional Commissioners and Deputy Commissioners, Punjab;

4. The officers concerned.

(Kailash Gautam) Superintendent

Internal Distribution

- 1. OSD to Chief Secretary Punjab;
- 2. PA to Secretary, Personnel;
- 3. Administrative Officer-I & II, Superintendents, PCS Branch, ASR Branch & Training Branch, Establishment-II Branch & Accounts-1 Branch, Punjab Civil Secretariat.