Lok Sabha adjourned till Monday as TDP, YSR Congress continue protests


New Delhi: The Lok Sabha was adjourned till Monday after TDP, YSR Congress, AIADMK and RJD continued their noisy protests over various issues, including the banking scam and special status for Andhra Pradesh.

The protests disrupted the proceedings for the 10th consecutive day on Friday.

As soon as Speaker Sumitra Mahajan took up the Question Hour, members from these parties trooped into the Well holding placards.

While members from the TDP, YSR Congress, TRS, AIADMK and RJD were in the Well raising slogans and holding placards, MPs from the Samajwadi Party and Left were seen standing at their seats and shouting slogans.

Earlier, three newly elected MPs – RJD’s Sarfaraz Alam (Araria-Bihar) and SP members Nagendra Pratap Singh Patel (Phulpur-UP) and Praveen Kumar Nishad (Gorakhpur-UP) – took oath.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here